Not sure if this is the right place. A little help?

I am very very lost.
I found this forum through the Guide to Magiq. I read a little of The Monarch Papers, but figured maybe someone here could help me. I work at a psychiatric hospital in the northeastern part of the United States. Don’t want to give too much info because this is about a patient. I’m not a doctor. But this is about a patient I see every day.

She has no memory or awareness of who she is, where she came from, family, nothing. She’s been a patient for a couple years from what I read, but there are lots of patients with lots of different issues. She just sits at the same window everyday and says she’s “sorry” over and over. A lot of patient cases get to me, but hers really gets to me. She was marked as a physical risk when she first came in but she’s never exhibited violent or aggressive behavior. But last Saturday she kind of “woke up” for a couple hours. She got a hold of a colored pencil and wrote “Magiq” on the wall by the window. She wrote it about a hundred times.

I can’t get it out of my head. So I google, I find the guide to Magiq and I find the forum. This is probably a long shot, but maybe she used to be a member of the “mountaineers?” Maybe she used to role play or write here?

22 Likes

Hey… sorry, bit of a mess here right now… do you- do you have a name we can go by? Maybe we know her, maybe we dont. Im not sure we can go off just the description though. That word means a lot to us though, and not a lot of other people outside of our circle know it. Theres a very good chance she was one of us once. Um… throwing names at a wall, the ones i know of are allison and portentia.

Another quick question - when was she admitted? Im not sure you’ll be able to answer this one, but a few very specific dates would let us narrow it down immensely.

16 Likes

Hmm, tough to figure out who you’re referring too without details, but we understand the patient client problem.