An Assessment of Inspiration

For our first Campfire venture into the world of Ackerly Green’s Guide to MAGIQ I thought we could use a question, object, or name from the Guide’s assessment to inspire you to write or create something new about it.

You could explore a spell, location, name, anything from the Guide, and expand on it. Create something new based on something in the Guide that inspired you.

5 Likes

The question where I was asked to check my head for horns

3 Likes

Wait, are we suppose to create art based on whichever question, or just say it here? I was starting to work on something (even though I’m not very good at it ^^; ) but now I dunno!

5 Likes

Create, @TheBellsAreRinging!

4 Likes

I really want to do something on “The Final Gasping Ember”. That has stuck with me since I first was assessed by the Guide and placed in Balimora. Everything in me said to pick the other answer, but I felt drawn to that answer, and for me, it has become a huge focal point in my search for magic. I will see what I can come up with, and post here once it is done. I am excited for all of this :grin:

8 Likes

Ooohhh I really wanna do something like a short story based off the carrion horde/carrion imperius question and answer… I have so many good ideas for this I might just try and work up a rough draft tonight! :smiley: Though I’m a bit rusty in my writing skills…

6 Likes

Mine is gonna be something to do with “Seeds of Supposing”, been working on some dumb little drawings! Like I said, I’m not very good, so whenever I post what I made, I apologize! ^^;

6 Likes

This is great @OracleSage - why not write a story or something inspired by your answer? :slight_smile:

3 Likes

All this is great. I can’t wait to see what you all create. I made a quick change to the first comment in this thread to make things a bit clearer. (@Endri pointed out I was being a little vague.)

4 Likes

15 posts were split to a new topic: Inspired by The Guilds - General