Void's Journal

Hey everybody! I’m Void, the forum Wagoneer! Here’s a little info to let everyone get to know me a little better.

• He/him pronouns
  • I was born and raised in Michigan, where I live still.
  • As a true Thornmouth I’m a huge reader. I feel incomplete if I’m not in the middle of a book.
  • I’m a musician at heart, never to be found without a song running through my head. My primary instrument is the piano, but I’ve also taken up the mandolin and begun singing. I’m a big fan of Irish folk music.
  • I love nature. Feeling sunlight and fresh air on my face can lift me out of nearly any bad mood. I have a lifelong interest in studying insects, and I’m minoring in entomology. I have tons of plants in my room and I’ve gotten pretty good at caring for them.
  • I have a deep interest in studying languages, but like many I also have a hard time committing to just one. I speak Polish fairly well because my great grandmother was Polish so I wanted to learn it as part of my family history. I’ve also been trying to focus more on French because I would like to move to Canada in the future. I can comprehend German, but I don’t speak it well anymore.
13 Likes

I managed to secure two job interviews for the summer, one tomorrow morning and one next week. As much as I appreciate the experience I’ve gained from my current lab job, slouching under fluorescent lights and staring into microscopes just isn’t the type of work I’m built for. Two jobs I’m interviewing for are field tech jobs examining insects in greenhouses and orchards, which I feel will be much more fulfilling work for me.