Remus' Journal

Hey there, everyone!

I’m Remus, and this is my journal. I joined the forums in June of 2017 which was during the third assessment and just after the book got crispy. I’ve been hooked in ever since ave love being a part of this community. I’m not exactly sure what I’ll post in here, but I’ll probably post updates on my different goals for each year and any fun things that I end up doing. But first…

• My pronouns are he/him
  • I’m a Celestant-bearing Weatherwatch and one of the guild’s captains
  • I currently live in the Des Moines Metro area in Iowa, USA. I’ve moved a lot, though: I was born in Western Colorado, grew up in Southwestern Missouri, went to college in Southeastern Wisconsin, and now I’m in Iowa!
  • I’m really interested in languages and anthropology. I graduated from my undergraduate program in Anthropology and Modern Languages and Literatures in May of 2020, and I’m going to start an Anthropology Master’s program in Fall.
  • As for languages, I speak French (but I’m rusty since there aren’t a lot of French speakers in my life), a bit of German and Scottish Gaelic, and I used to be able to speak some Wolof.
  • I’ve been trying to get into more hobbies since I graduated. I enjoy reading, video games, and TTRPGs (which I was able to keep up while in school), and I’m hoping to get into more creative hobbies this year. I’ve started picking up the melodica this year, and once it’s consistently warm, I’ll try to get into wood burning.
  • I’m also trying to make exercising a more regular part of my life. In addition to using RingFit Adventure, I’m trying to take daily walks or bike rides, depending on the weather.

And I think that’s it (for now). Feel free to comment if you’d like to know more - I’d be more than happy to talk about stuff!

12 Likes