Nimueh's Journal

Hi, I’m Nim! This is probably just gonna be a place for me to post random things, projects, maybe pics from when I go away with reenactment, and more than likely random ttrpg stories/thoughts. But, a few things about me first:

• I’ve lived in South Wales my whole life, but can only speak/understand a little basic Welsh. :dragon:
  • I can understand more French than Welsh! I also know a little Spanish, Italian, German, and Sindarin (yes, the Tolkien pseudo-language), and bits of Irish Gaelic and Latin.
  • I love to learn where words and phrases come from.
  • I play flute, piano, recorder, sing, and compose/arrange/produce my own music on Youtube/Soundcloud/Bandcamp. :musical_keyboard:
  • I have a degree in Music :musical_score: :woman_student:
  • I play far too many video games (PC and Xbox) and used to be a moderator for an online gaming community. :video_game:
  • I’m enjoying learning about the ttrpg world (I am a dice goblin) and being a small part of it. :woman_mage:
  • At time of posting, I’m in two D&D 5e campaigns and waiting on the release of 3 new ttrpg systems (including Neithernor RPG ofc :deirdreexcited: )
  • I love learning about mythology, particularly Greek, Roman, Egyptian, Norse, and Celtic myths. :classical_building:
  • Huge Arthurian legend nerd!!!
  • Not really practicing Wiccan/Pagan
10 Likes

The course isn’t complete yet, but next January, one of the colleges I work for is premiering a brand new class “The Return of Arthur” https://signumuniversity.org/classes/future/

This is in addition to our existing Arthur classes which can be audited anytime (I am not trying to drum up business for my job, I just want to share the love of learning)

7 Likes

So, I may have done the most British thing I’ve ever done.