What's Your Signature Item or Accessory?

Hi all! You know how in games, comics and tv shows characters tend to wear the same thing all the time, or identifying colours and items? As a character designer myself I think about it a lot; what would my signature item be, that marked my character? And now I’m curious about all of yours, too!

I’ll start off, I always wear fingerless gloves. Whether it’s the ones which are basically arm warmers with thumb holes, or actual half-finger length warmer ones, I’m seen wearing them more often than not! Unless it’s the height of summer, of course… As for colours, I wear a lot of black and red.

Let me know what your items are! Do you have a particular shirt you wear a lot? A cool belt buckle? An interesting walking stick? A shiny pair of shoes? Do you always wear your favourite colour? I’m curious! :blossom:

22 Likes

I mean I have three pairs of the same make and coloured trousers, three shorts that are all the same and six t-shirts that are all the same. But this is due to my autism and hypersensitivity. My uni teach once thought I was depressed as it looked like I was wearing the same cloths everyday :laughing:

11 Likes

I definitely get you on having the same set of clothes to wear (the amount of identical black leggings I have…identical except for the holes… It just feels right to wear that specific type of leggings all the time) and it’s good to have clothes you always feel comfortable in! It’s hard finding clothes with the right texture :blossom:

11 Likes

I despise jeans and formal cloths :laughing:

I sometimes wear a ring and a braided bracelet that my old boyfriend got me

7 Likes

I can only wear jeans if they’re a hand-me-down, they feel way too scratchy if they’re new
And that’s cool! I love to see what kind of jewelry people wear (I can’t wear rings for long myself so I have to see other people do it, y’know?) :blossom:

6 Likes