Welcome Ackerly Green's New Admin, Catherine!

Originally published at: Welcome Ackerly Green’s New Admin, Catherine! - Ackerly Green

Hi everybody!

I’ve been working for Ackerly Green for about a month now, so we figured it’d probably be a good time to finally introduce myself. I’m Catherine, and I’ll be taking over as Ackerly Green’s assistant now that Devin has officially left for his next adventure! I’ll be helping out with everything from publishing schedules and marketing to social media, and I could not be more excited to be a part of this community in an ~official~ capacity.

I’ve been lurking on the forums for a while, but was always way too swamped with school to get as involved as I wanted to be. I graduated in December and came out to NYC for a couple of internships, but when those ended in April I was just about to head back home to Chicago when I saw the Ackerly Green position listed on a job site. The timing felt too good to be true; after weeks of sifting through job search engines and sending cover letters out into the void, here was an opportunity to work somewhere I already knew and loved, somewhere I’ve always felt perfectly at home. Devin called me about ten minutes after my second interview to let me know I had the job, so apparently the feeling was pretty mutual.

So that’s how I came to AGP! Other things you should know about me: I’m 22, ISFP, a Flinterforge, a Ravenclaw, a born-and-raised Cubs fan, and (obviously) a huge nerd. When I’m not putting my hard-earned English degree to work in the office, I’m probably sitting in the window of a coffee shop somewhere in Brooklyn, reading, writing, or looking up plane tickets for extravagant international trips that I simply cannot afford. That, or I’m at home singing loudly and poorly along to my Spotify as I wait for my frozen pizza to cook, while also trying to mentally prepare myself to not eat the whole thing in one sitting (I’m a lot of fun).