Polyguilds

Some of us have been talking over the past day or so about feeling like we’re polyguilds (truly belong to more than one guild equally or almost equally). I thought it would be cool to create a list of some sorts of all the polyguilds out there in order to come up with names for them, see if there are some popular combinations, etc.

I’m Ebenguard and Gossmere myself. I’ve only taken the test once and was sorted into Ebenguard, but there’s definitely some strong Gossmere in me too.

5 Likes

I am most definitely a Thornmouth, without question, but I also have Gossmere tendencies. So I believe I have a little Goss in me.

3 Likes

I was sorted into Gossmere several times so I guess the book knows best - but I think I must be Polyguild because I am not that good at people-ing at all to be only Gossmere. I´m think i have Thornmouth and Balimora tendencies but don´t know which is stronger.

2 Likes

After reading this I decided to take the test a second time. The first and only time I took it the Book sorted me into Balimora, but I really never quite saw myself as one, and today I was sorted into Thornmouth, which I feel is a bit more like me.

Maybe that first day I was a bit more Balimora, and I think there is definitely some of it in me, but Thornmouth just feels much more like myself.

3 Likes

@hannah, Ebenmere? @VictorianFlorist, Thornmere? @Crytter, Balimere?
If I was a polyguild I’d probably lean toward “Thornguard” but I’m pretty throughly Thornmouth.

4 Likes

I’m Balimoran, at least, that’s what I think I am. Looking into it though, I grew up with very Flinterforge ideals, my past fits the Flinterforge narrative fairly well. BUT then again, I try and live a very Gossmere life - maybe that’s just my admiration of their connection to The Common Drum though. In my mind, I know the truth of The Great Chaos and I cannot refuse it - perhaps tending that deeper balance is what The Day’s Work means to me?