Congratulations 2020 Graduates

Hey there, folks!

The current pandemic has changed a lot of things about how we celebrate, gather, and live. It’s a really stressful time, but as much as life has been far from ideal, I wanted to give folks a space to celebrate something that’s pretty big: Graduation! Whether it’s from high school, community college, graduate school or something else, graduating is a really special time to celebrate all that you’ve achieved.

So if you’re graduating this year, please post something down below (a short blurb, a photo, etc) so we can all celebrate together :aetherdetermined:

29 Likes

I graduated a couple weekends ago and I’m lucky enough that the registrar is my mom so she brought my diploma home this week and we had a mini graduation where she gave it to me, especially since it’s hard to know if she’ll be able to actually do that if we end up having a belated in person graduation or not.

And here’s one of my favorite grad photos!

21 Likes

Beautiful!!

9 Likes

Congratulations! We’re so proud of you :green_heart:

11 Likes

Thank you for this lovely thread, and congrats to everyone else graduating as well!

I finished my MSW last weekend, culminating a 5-year dual degree program. Regardless of the circumstances, it was going to be an adjustment to go from intense academia to not being a student for the first time in my life, but not getting to have any formal celebration or acknowledgement has made the experience very surreal. While I’m not too worried about finding a job in my field (since there’s always a need for social workers) it’s definitely going to be a far more interesting process than anyone expected!

Here’s my cap from undergrad, since I wasn’t able to get any regalia or pictures this year.

grad cap

16 Likes

Congratulations to my fellow 2020 graduates, @Belladonna and @Amruneth! You all definitely worked hard and I’m proud of us all for wrapping up!